Excited About Lunch

Burger & Lobster, St Pauls

Posted on: March 17, 2013

Burger and Lobster
1 Bread street,
London EC4M 8SH

RATING: 10
PRICING: £20 for either a burger, lobster or lobster roll. Comes with fries and salad.
WRITER: THE EDITOR
WEB: http://www.burgerandlobster.com/

This time it's personal...

This time, it’s personal…

There was no contest for my first review. The relatively new Burger and Lobster on Bread Street is always buzzing; a clear favourite amongst everyone who knows of its existence.

The service was fast, as we arrived there early. The waitress had clearly been brainwashed by her American bosses as she had a penchant for describing things as “awesome” one time too many, but it didn’t bother me. I had a score to settle, a bet to win (with myself of course). I was going to conquer a whole lobster BY MYSELF! The waitress suggested sharing, so I gave her the look.. The Editor doesn’t share food.

It was barely ten minutes later when I was staring down the claws of this beautiful sea creature. And two hours had passed when I had devoured its last tentacle. No shell was left unturned. It was messy, difficult to eat and quite hard work but undoubtedly the most fun you could have at a table surrounded by couples, on Valentines day. Oh yes I forgot to mention that part. I took my friend rather reluctantly on her birthday, and she was so engrossed in her meal that she didn’t even notice that she was surrounded by girls in red dresses barely touching their lobsters, so as not to smudge their lipstick.

It was love at first sight..

It was love at first sight..

And on to my rating. My lobster was a fair opponent, the service was fast and friendly, the venue couldn’t really have been better. And although I don’t want to appear an easy marker on my first review, I must rate Burger and Lobster a 10. Because, that’s pretty much all I need from a restaurant.

Leave a comment

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Tweetcited!

Post Filter: