Excited About Lunch

Eat, Bank

Posted on: March 19, 2013

EAT
85 King William Street
London EC4

RATING: Chicken, chipotle, cheese panini – 5
Mozzarella, pesto, tomato panini – 8
PRICING: Hot/cold Panini – £3.99
WRITER: THE EDITOR
WEB: http://www.eat.co.uk/

Looks better then yesterdays. But looks aren't everything?!

Looks better then yesterday’s. But looks aren’t everything?!

I needed a grab n go today after my super (tiny) gym session, so I tried the chicken, chipotle and cheese panini from Eat. It said “Less Than 5% Fat” so I figured I would lose a trouser size after eating it. But you’ve got to learn to read between the lines. What they really mean is “5% Less Filling”! And they had the cheek to sneak some black beans in there without letting me know first. If you are going to put black beans anywhere, I need it in gigantic writing; preferably where it says “Eat”.
So naturally I proceeded to pick them out with a fork. The cheese must have been part of the 5% less promotion, but the chipotle did give it a nice kick.
I must say I do prefer the mozzarella, pesto and tomato panini. It’s my favourite hot-vegetarian-on-the-go lunch, and nothing beats mozzarella oozing out of any sandwich.
I quite like Eat. They have come a long way and their hot meals are getting quite adventurous. They do a really nice lakhsa on a Tuesday. It’s not quite the real thing but as close as you can get in fast food.
Here’s my rating:
Chicken, chipotle, cheese panini – 5
Mozzarella, pesto, tomato panini – 8

Leave a comment

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Tweetcited!

Post Filter: