Excited About Lunch

Haz, St Paul’s

Posted on: April 3, 2013

HAZ
34 Foster Lane
St Paul’s
London, EC2V 6HD

RATING: 10
PRICING: Mixed Meze – £7.45
WRITER: THE EDITOR
WEB: http://www.hazrestaurant.co.uk

OK, so here’s the thing. I went to Haz for lunch today with the full intention of doing a post afterward and including a fabulous picture of my meal. Well, from the minute I was there I got to reminiscing with an old friend and we didn’t stop talking for a second. When they brought me a deliciously large plate of mixed meze laden with tasters of imam bayildi, ispanakli yoghurt, tabule, kisir, borek, falafel and humus kavurma, I just dived right in without even reaching for my camera and snapping the hell out of it. It wasn’t until the plate had been wiped clean that I remembered I have a blog.
Sorry.

Do the meze twirl..

Do the meze twirl..

But the humus kavurma is just the best invention ever! Lamb in creamy humus may not sound like gourmet heaven but I can‘t get enough of it. Their falafels are just the right combination of crispy on the outside and crumbly on the inside and with the aubergines and yoghurt, this whole dish is a lunch favourite. It’s probably very healthy and low fat too (if you care about that sort of thing). One to note is that they do a vegetarian version without the lamb and it is just as tasty.

If you haven’t guessed already Haz is a Turkish restaurant. The décor is tastefully modern, the atmosphere is very relaxed and being St Paul’s, it is very popular. Part of the restaurant is a café, so if you don’t mind queuing for your lunch, that is one to try.

IOU a picture on my next visit!

Leave a comment

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Tweetcited!

Post Filter: