Excited About Lunch

Poncho8, St Paul’s

Posted on: June 6, 2013

PONCHO8
11 Queens Head Passage
London, EC4M 7DZ

RATING: 9
PRICING: £5-Skinny box
WRITER: THE EDITOR
WEB: http://www.poncho8.com

A friend of mine went to a fabulous Mexican restaurant over the weekend and couldn’t stop raving about it. It was in Charing Cross, so until I go there myself I am going to have Mexican on the brain!

It’s no wonder that I felt like giving Poncho8 a go. It was a beautiful sunny day, St Paul’s was buzzing, and so I strolled along a lane off the cathedral where Poncho8 lives. I had seen it before but the queue almost carried on to the next street the last time, luckily at 12.30 I had better luck.

My options were burritos, nachos, soft shell tacos (why can’t I get hard shell anywhere?) or a skinny box then you just choose your proteins and guacamole, salsa, cheese etc. “What do I get in the lo carb box” I asked, surprised at my own question, but remember what I said about rice in wraps? Hideous! And I’m not a big fan of the bean, so it turned out that I liked the answer.

I had a small box of lettuce (no wait, hear me out!), roasted vegetables (yeh baby), really succulent chicken in a tasty marinade, cheese, salsa and guacamole. The chicken was so tender and there was plenty of it; they said it was about 320 cals per box. So I topped it off with a magnum infinity 😉
It’s ok… I have an appointment at the gym later.

Poncho8..buy it..try it..love it..

mexican

Leave a comment

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Tweetcited!

Post Filter: