Excited About Lunch

Wrap It Up, Bank

Posted on: March 18, 2013

WRAP IT UP
52 Bow Lane
London EC4M 9ET

RATING: 9
PRICING: Wraps: £3.95 Medium, £4.95 Large, £5.95 Grande
WRITER: THE EDITOR
WEB: http://www.wrapitup.co.uk/

I’m a Wrapper

If you want to know what got me through this horrible winter, I only have one answer: Wrap It Up.
After trudging through the rain and snow to get to work, at least I knew at lunchtime I could spice it up with a Caribbean chicken or lamb roti. A milder day would have me reaching for the Mexican fajita wrap. I confess to being hooked on rotis. I salute the Caribbean for bringing us this great complement to the curry.
Think I am going too far? I assure you I am not. I walked through Alaskan winds to be warmed up by the Caribbean roti, and it did not disappoint. They add an extra filling of chickpea and potato curry, but it’s the lamb that is really amazing. If you can take a lot of heat, try it with their scotch bonnet hot sauce, but this is only for the seasoned professional!
Wrap It Up are incredibly generous with portions; I have only been able to go as far as the medium sized wrap. I think the only thing they are missing is a seating area. Because when it is cold outside, you just want to tuck in asap!

Ok, so this isn't the best depiction of the roti. But it's what's in my stomach that counts!

Ok, so this isn’t the best depiction of the roti. But it’s what’s in my stomach that counts!

Leave a comment

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Tweetcited!

Post Filter: